Winter Or Summer

As I stood by a hill that almost touched the sky, I thought I saw “ten thousands” poppies, scarlet red dancing in the breeze. By the time I finished this painting, there were but few.

Watercolour

Happy winter/summer solstice!

One thought on “Winter Or Summer

  1. I love it. You are so clever. I am about to fly up to see my daughter and her family in Townsville. I shall be away for a week leaving Tony to batch by himself. Hope you are keeping warm and busy. Love, Di.

    Like

Leave a Reply

