Foodie Inspiration

A trip to the market gave me the urge to do some cooking to share with friends and neighbours.

The luring of lovely fresh produce reminded me of the days when I would try so often a different new recipe, and my husband was then my taster and critic… He might have been a little bias but how lovely that we sat down and enjoyed every morsel together.

Memories! Oh, memories!

Lately I have lost my inspiration in cooking as well as my appetite and seldom cooked. Today I paid a visit to my favourite market and found that joy of cooking once more.

Here are some photos to whet your appetite.

Vegetable at Prahran Market
Vegetable at Prahran Market

Photo by Thai Peck

Photo by Thai PeckPhoto by Thai PeckPhoto by Thai Peck

My favourite greens
My favourite greens
Green mango salad
Green mango salad
Spicy meat balls
Spicy meat balls
Special clafoutis
Special summer pudding

Photo by Thai Peck

 

7 thoughts on “Foodie Inspiration

    1. I love going to the market even just to look at all the fresh fruit and veggie. I also love cooking, preferably for dinner, not so keen on breakfast or lunch, too early in the day! 😀 I will cook for you when you come to visit Amy. 💖

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can tell you are a perfectionist in everything you do. It’d a great treat to taste you cooking and watch how you make these dishes. 🙂
        Take care. Eat well, Thai ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

